h1

Return to 3D

February 27, 2009

 

Characters that protrude belong in 3D.

Characters that protrude belong in 3D.

What am I working on right now? Thanks for asking! This last week I’ve been employed by Driven and the New Yorker, and I’m finishing the coloring of the Thrizzle book. And- very exciting- I’m doing a new 3D strip for Nickelodeon magazine.

I’ve been lobbying them to let me do another one for a few years now. In the first one I had a bunch of characters throwing or thrusting things at the viewer. For this I’m introducing the concept of vertigo: Humpty Dumpty does a high-wire act over the streets of Manhattan.

2 comments

  1. Can’t wait for the Thrizzle #5!!! (And whatever else you put out). If I had to sum up your work in 5 words, it would be “Completely and utterly brilliant, Wendell.”


  2. Your blog is so informative … ..I just bookmarked you….keep up the good work!!!!

    Hey, I found your blog in a new directory of blogs. I dont know how your blog came up, must have been a typo, anyway cool blog, I bookmarked you. :)

    -Robert Shumake



Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 25 other followers

